New Castle County Vo-Tech School District


NOTE – We do not use the Join Delaware Schools State System to post our vacancies.

Please go to New Castle County Vo-Tech Job Applicant Manager page to view and apply for positions

Quick Links
New Castle County Vo-Tech School District homepage
New Castle County Vo-Tech School District Employment Application
Facebook Page

The New Castle County Vocational Technical School District is a public school system dedicated to providing each student the opportunity to reach his or her potential as a productive and successful member of the community. This is accomplished by offering students an innovative curriculum, which combines academic instruction, career training, and structured work experiences designed to bridge the gap between classroom learning and workplace skills. Graduates of the NCC VoTech programs are uniquely prepared to meet both the demands of today’s competitive job market and the challenges of tomorrow’s workplace.

The New Castle County Vocational Technical School District is dedicated to the development of competent, caring, and productive students for a diverse and changing society through high standards, quality teaching, instructional technology, and community partnerships.

The New Castle County Vo-Tech School District schools all provide a safe and caring environment built upon mutual respect and positive interpersonal relationships. Instruction is integrated and applied with high standards and expectations through the combined efforts of career instructors, academic instructors, and support staff.

The district boasts four institutions, each with unique career programs and extracurricular activities: Delcastle Technical High School, Hodgson Vo-Tech High School, Howard High School of Technology, St. Georges Technical High School

Students apart of the New Castle County Vo-Tech School District, begin in a ninth grade exploratory program, which exposes them to career options before they elect a specific course of study. They are able to choose to study one of 42 different careers in one of six clusters: Business, Communications, and Computers; Construction Technologies; Health Services; Public and Consumer Services; Science, Energy, and Drafting Technologies; and Transportation.